“non-dairy” products (such as CoffeeMate creamer) can still contain milk and dairy derivatives. “Non-dairy” is not defined by the FDA. However “diary free” is & products with this labeling do not contain dairy.

by | Jan 29, 2022 | Fun Facts, Knowledge Chops


🥷💬
Fun Fact: “non-dairy” products (such as CoffeeMate creamer) can still contain milk and dairy derivatives. “Non-dairy” is not defined by the FDA. However “diary free” is & products with this labeling do not contain dairy.

[SOURCE]